RESOLUTION NO. 15-04

A RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE FORT ORD REUSE AUTHORITY FOR THE ELECTION OF DIRECTORS TO THE SPECIAL DISTRICT RISK MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, Special District Risk Management Authority (SDRMA) is a Joint Powers Authority formed under California Government Code Section 6500 et seq., for the purpose of providing risk management and risk financing for California special districts and other local government agencies; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Sixth Amended and Restated Joint Powers Agreement specifies SDRMA shall be governed by a seven member Board of Directors nominated and elected from the members who have executed the current operative agreement and are participating in a joint protection program; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Sixth Amended and Restated Joint Powers Agreement Article 7 - Board of Directors specifies that the procedures for director elections shall be established by SDRMA's Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Board of Directors approved Policy No. 2015-01 Establishing Guidelines for Director Elections specifies director qualifications, terms of office and election requirements; and

WHEREAS, Policy No. 2015-01 specifies that member agencies desiring to participate in the balloting and election of candidates to serve on SDRMA's Board of Directors must be made by resolution adopted by the member agency's governing body.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the governing body of the Fort Ord Reuse Authority selects the following candidates to serve as Directors on the SDRMA Board of Directors:

(continued)



OFFICIAL 2015 ELECTION BALLOT SPECIAL DISTRICT RISK MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

VOTE FOR ONLY THREE (3) CANDIDATES

Mark each selection directly onto the ballot, voting for no more than three (3) candidates. Each candidate may receive only one (1) vote per ballot. A ballot received with more than three (3) candidates selected will be considered invalid and not counted. All ballots <u>must be sealed</u> and received by mail or hand delivery in the enclosed self-addressed, stamped envelope at SDRMA on or before 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 25, 2015. Faxes or electronic transmissions are NOT acceptable.

	ROBERT SWAN Director/President, Groveland Community Services District
	ED GRAY (INCUMBENT) Director/President, Chino Valley Independent Fire District
	R. MICHAEL WRIGHT Director/President, Los Osos Community Services District
Y	SANDY SEIFERT-RAFFELSON (INCUMBENT) District Clerk, Herlong Public Utility District

ADOPTED this 12th day of June, 2015 by the Fort Ord Reuse Authority by the following roll call votes listed by name:

AYES:

EDELEN, LUTES, LUCIUS, MORTON, PARKER, PACHECO, PENDERGRASS,

POTTER, RUBIO, HAFFA

NOES:

NONE

ABSTENTIONS:

NONE

ABSENT:

BEACH, PHILLIPS, O'CONNELL

ATTEST:

Michael A. Houlemard, Jr., Executive Officer-

APPROVED:

Frank O'Connell, FORA Board Chair